Here Fishy Fishy Fishy!!

So after FINALLY dragging myself away from the computer I had a couple productive hours of housework.  I blasted the stereo and was able to get some laundry folded, change the bedsheets, clean the bathroom, and generally pick up around the house and stuff.  I also shredded a rotisserie chicken I picked up the other day and put half in some enchilada sauce and half in some bbq sauce for later in the week (stay tuned for those!).  Here’s what I snacked on during the afternoon… some key lime yogurt with Rice Krispies mixed in for crunch and later on a Kashi bar.

 dsc019811

After I was done shredding the chicken I finally got around to making dinner.  I modified a new recipe for fish sticks.  I took some fresh cod, cut it into strips, dredged it in a bit of flour, coated it in egg whites, then covered it in a bread crumb/spice combo (regular bread crumbs, panko bread crumbs, lemon pepper, paprika, garlic powder, and salt).  I sprayed them with a little cooking spray so they’d brown up a bit in the oven.  They turned out GREAT!  Even the ‘non healthy’ hubbie enjoyed them!  Also had my typical spinach dinner salad (spinach, carrots, tomatoes, bell peppers, onions, green onions, feta and ranch), some leftover steamed veggies from earlier in the week with a wedge of Laughing Cow cheese melted in, a small baked red potato, and my version of garlic toast (a whole wheat Healthy Life hamburger bun sprinkled with Mrs. Dash Garlic/Herb Blend). 

 Fish Sticks

Dinner Salad

 

Tonights snack is lookin’ G-O-O-D!  My microwave chocolate cake (2 TBS Pillsbury Reduced Sugar Devils Food Cake Mix + 1 TBS plain fat free yogurt) with a bit of caramel ice cream syrup on top and a scoop of no sugar added vanilla ice cream.  YUMMY!  

 Micro Cake and Ice Cream

I better go enjoy it while it’s still warm (and cold!).  Then I’ve got to grade a few papers that HAVE to graded by tomorrow before challenging the hubbie to a game of Trivial Pursuit (I kicked his butt last time… he’s out to redeem himself!).  It’ll be bedtime before you know it!  Good night!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

