Waiting for good weather…

I had really good intentions to squeeze in a post this afternoon… I got home from work a little before 4, made my oatmeal, and settled down with the computer, but by the time I had checked my email and finished my oatmeal, I was SO sleepy (don’t quite know why, I was in bed around 10:30 last night… not too bad).  So instead of posting I curled up on the love seat and power napped to recharge for my workout.  I decided to skip my run today… or rather trade it.  We are supposed to have weather in the 60s tomorrow, but I was supposed to go to the gym for cross training (interval training on the bike).  I don’t want to waste a perfectly good 60 degree day so I decided to do my crosstraining today (a step video), I’ll do my tempo run tomorrow (outside… YAY!), and my long run Friday (since tomorrow and Friday both look sunny).  That’ll leave today’s run for Saturday (confused yet?  At least it makes sense to me!).  Long story short, I didn’t post or run this afternoon!  🙂  So now is the time to backtrack:

Breakfast:

 dsc02025

Blueberry yogurt with chopped frozen strawberries, some Kashi Puffed Cereal, some Kashi GoLean Cereal, and flax sprinkled on top.  Morning Star Breakfast Sausage Link and egg white/mozzarella muffomelette on the side.

In my lunch bag I had strawberries and cheerios for a morning snack (ended up eating the strawberries after my last class).  Lunch was leftover tofu in Sweet Baby Ray’s BBQ sauce, leftover steamed veggies, cantaloupe, and Jell-o.

 dsc02022

I was STARVING when I got home so I made some oatmeal.  I mixed in cinnamon, a chopped up apple (nuked before adding to soften it up), and some walnuts.  OH!  And a dab of fat-free Redi Whip (mmm… creamy AND pretty!).

dsc02026dsc02028

 

 

 

 

 

Dinner tonight was spinach salad, toast, the last of my steamed vegetables with a little parmesan cheese sprinkled on top, salmon baked and coated in Old Bay Seasoning, and a quinoa pilaf I created with canned diced tomatoes, zucchini, mushroom, onions, green and red bell peppers, carrots, and green onions.

dsc02030

Tonight’s dessert/snack included Cookie Crisp Cereal (I don’t know why, but that’s been hitting the spot lately!), a Quaker Raspberry/Dark Chocolate/Almond True Delights Bar (it was a free sample… it was alright… not enough chocolate for me, but when is there EVER enough chocolate for me??  😉 ), and then later, one of my Microwave Chocolate Cakes with a bit of caramel syrup and the last 1/4 c. of vanilla ice cream in the house (AAHHH!!! Must go shopping TOMORROW!).   

dsc02035dsc02032

 

 

 

 

 

Now I’m off to catch up on reading some blogs and then it’s time for a shower and bed!  My how the night has flown by!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

