Hectic Afternoon…

Well, once again it’s a whole day recap due to my crazy afternoon.  Let’s just start over at breakfast:

 dsc02040

I had an oatmeal pancake a la Kath that I made last night and reheated today.  I topped it with some Sugar Free Smuckers Breakfast Syrup (my first time trying this brand… not too bad!) and had a few strawberries on the side.  I was worried it wouldn’t last me through ’til lunch, but it did!  It was fun eating a pancake mid-week too… pancakes mean weekend to me, usually.

Here’s the lunch bag mix:

 dsc02037

That’s cheerios and cantaloupe for a morning snack.  Lunch was leftover Quinoa Pilaf, a few Trader Joe’s WW Mini Pitas, and Jell-o.  I left work today ASAP and ran some errands.  I gassed up my car, dropped by the bank, and stopped by the grocery store to pick up a few things we needed as well as ingredients for the dish I’m bringing for our food day tomorrow (kids have the day off and we have meetings all day, so my department declared a food day where everyone brings something for lunch.  Food days are a MAJOR challenge for me eating-wise because there is TONS of good food just sitting out ALL DAY!  On top of that, I tend to have small lunches and only budget around 300 calories for food while at work and 300 calories does NOT go far on food day!  I plan to do my long run for the week after school tomorrow, so I just have to keep telling myself that I can’t eat a bunch of crap or I’ll be regretting it when I feel terrible on my run!).  Genius that I am, however, I forgot to get a red onion (which I needed for my food day creation).  So I came home,  ate a quick bowl of yogurt (strawberry with frozen wild blueberries, Kashi Puffed Cereal, Kashi GoLean Cereal, and flax), did my tempo run outside (the weather was BEAUTIFUL!!!), made the hubbie dinner (he had to leave early again tonight), then scooted back out the door on my second grocery run of the day!  YAY!  I came home and fixed myself dinner and enjoyed it while watching American Idol.

dsc02042

 dsc02045dsc02044

You’re looking at my usual spinach salad, a small sweet potato, leftover PictSweet Asian Seasoned Vegetables, and an open faced BBQ Chicken Sandwich (the other half of the shredded chicken from the rotisserie chicken used to make the enchilada mix earlier in the week mixed with Sweet Baby Ray’s BBQ sauce and a Healthy Life Whole Wheat Hamburger Bun).

After dinner I prepped my dish for tomorrow’s food orgy day (I’ll tell you more about how it went and what it was tomorrow) while munching on an apple with PB.  Now I’m getting ready to enjoy a sweet treat of personal sized No Pudge Brownie and some Breyers No Sugar Added Vanilla Ice Cream (note that I did NOT forget to get THAT at the store… rather telling about my priorities, huh?)

 dsc02047dsc02050

 

 

 

 

Well, I’m off to shower and get it bed.  Gotta get ready for a long morning of meetings and resisting food!  I can’t wait for the weekend… maybe I can finally get some other portions of this blog up and running!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

