Relaxing Saturday…

Well I had a great Saturday.  I woke up a spent a little time working on this site… I’ve added some categories at the top (no info in them yet) and I managed to figure out how to get the RSS Feed Link up and running, so that was good.  I had a vegetable fritatta for breakfast (egg beaters, egg whites, mushrooms, green bell peppers, zucchini, onions, cheddar cheese).

dsc02063

After breakfast I read some books I’d gotten from the library for a while and somehow ended up back in bed around noon.  I took a nice nap (it was in the 70s again today so we had all the windows open on the house… I LOVE napping with a nice breeze flowing through the bedroom!) and then woke up a fixed myself a light lunch: salad and an open faced grilled portabello mushroom sandwich with ketchup, mustard, pickles, onions, and Swiss cheese. 

dsc02065

dsc02068

 

 

 

 

 

I loafed around and let my lunch digest for a bit before heading out on my make-up run from Wednesday (4.75 mi.).  It was a REALLY difficult run today.  My legs felt heavy and tired from the 11.25 miler yesterday, my energy was sapped (probably a combo of yesterday’s run and, in hindsight, a lack of carb intake earlier in the day), and tons of people were taking advantage of the nice weather to burn their leaves (I actually ran through several smokey areas), which made it hard to get a good breath.  I made it through though.  I came home and had some cantaloupe and strawberries to tide me over until dinner.  I also experimented with making my own almond butter.  I found a recipe on the Hungry Yogini for a Maple Cinnamon Almond Butter.  I licked the spatula when I was done… it was SO rich and nutty!  I can’t wait to actually try using it on something!

dsc02069

dsc02070

 

 

 

 

Before I knew it, it was time to make dinner.  I made a spinach salad, grilled chicken, leftover quinoa pilaf, leftover steamed veggies from last night, some sweet potato chips (basically like sweet potato fries, just a different shape), and garlic toast. 

dsc02071

Now I’m off to shower and get ready for a night of movies, video games, and drinking with the hubbie.  I’ve been staying on the low end of my calories for the day because this is going to be my evening snack:

dsc02073

Nothing like cheap tequila and low calorie beer to get the party started!  I’ll probably snack on a few pretzel sticks at some point tonight because they go SO well with beer, but other than that, I’m going to let alcohol fill out the rest of my daily allotment of calories (not the healthiest idea, I realize, but sometimes a girl needs to cut lose a bit!).  See you tomorrow!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Relaxing Saturday…

  1. So glad you tried the Almond Butter! It is so delicious =)

Leave a Reply

