Busy Sunday…

Well, between last night’s drinking and losing an hour this morning, I’m all off on my sleep. I felt like I got up early, but I must not have because all I got done this morning was reading the newspaper, catching up on a few blogs I follow, and wrapping my brother’s b-day gifts!  Breakfast was a bowl of blueberries, blackberries, and strawberries with some plain yogurt and some Kashi Puffed and GoLean Crunch cereals mixed in for crunch. 

 dsc02074

This afternoon we headed out to my parents’  house (they live about a 40 minute drive away) to celebrate my little brother’s 24th B-day.  It was Friday, but today was the first chance we’ve had to get the family together for some bowlin’ and eatin’.  But before we left I had a quick bowl of oatmeal (with Swiss Miss Diet Hot Cocoa Mix and a spoonful of the homemade almond butter from yesterday stirred in… I added a little too much water as this was even too soggy for me!)

dsc02079

After bowling a couple of games we headed to a bar/grill we’d never tried before for lunch/dinner.  It had a similar menu to a place we LOVE, so we figured we’d like it.  Here’s what I ordered:

dsc02085

A side salad and a steak kabob.  The only parts of that that I actual ate, however, was the salad and about 1 chunk of the steak because when I bit into the second chunk of steak it was completely pink inside!  It was hardly cooked!  I can’t deal with meat that rare, so it was an afternoon salad snack for me!  I didn’t go hungry, though, when we got home we cooked up a quick frozen Freschetta Pepperoni Pizza…. it was fatty delicious-ness (don’t you worry… I had a salad to get my veggies in!)!

dsc02087

A little later I had a sliced up banana with some more of that homemade almond butter smeared on it (I think I’m getting addicted to that stuff!) and now I’m getting ready to tuck into my true dessert for the evening, my patented microwave chocolate cake and Breyer’s No Sugar Added Vanilla Ice Cream… YUM! 

dsc02091

dsc02092

 

 

 

 

 

I’m going to try to get to bed early since I was SO sleepy today and I’ve got a busy week this week… but the good news is, the end of this week brings the beginning of spring break!!! I can hardly wait!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

