Sleepy Monday…

This whole time change thing is still throwing me today!  I’ve been SO sleepy.  Today was an OK day at school.  Pretty normal day.  After school the hubbie and I had our final meeting with the mortgage company and finally closed on our refinance!  I started talking with companies about this WAY back in December and now it’s finally done!! YAY!!  Then we got to go by Trader Joe’s (it’s near the mortgage office) before coming home. So I got some new goodies there.  Look for them in upcoming posts!  When we got home I had a quick snack and did my run before making dinner.  The day was gone before I knew it!  Here’s how it all worked out food-wise:

Breakfast: 2 pieces of Healthy Life WW Bread with Smuckers No Sugar Strawberry Preserves, a Morning Star Sausage Link, and a mozzarella/egg white muffomelette.  Lunch/morning snack: cheerios, leftover Quinoa Pilaf (it’s almost gone!), a TJ’s mini WW Pita, Weight Watcher’s String Cheese, cantaloupe/blueberries/blackberries, and Jell-0. 

 dsc02094

dsc02093

 

 

 

 

Here’s the afternoon pre-run oatmeal (I mixed in cinnamon and a spoonful of the homemade almond butter):

 dsc02095

For dinner I created a pasta/chicken/veggie bowl with TJ’s Sundried Tomato and Basil Chicken Tenders (which are FABULOUS by the way!), Ronzoni Smart Taste Pasta, a little Light Ragu Sauce, and some fresh veggies I chopped up and steamed tonight (snap peas, mushrooms, onions, zucchini, and summer squash).  As always, spinach salad and garlic toast on the side!

 dsc02096

dsc02098

 

 

 

 

 

Right after dinner I had a mini-dessert of banana with homemade almond butter (it’s official… I’m ADDICTED!) and now I’m preparing to dive into a Microwave Chocolate Cake smeared with a bit of Peanut Butter & Co. Dark Chocolate Dreams Peanut Butter (never tried it… I’m excited!) and of course, some vanilla ice cream. 

dsc02100

dsc02101

 

 

 

 

MMMmmm… I must finish up before I start drooling on the keyboard!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

