1…

Today was a LONG day.  It was the last day before Spring Break with the kids.  Then we had Parent-Teacher Conferences from 5-8 at night (and we have them again tomorrow from 8-12).  Since I was out of the house from 6:30 a.m. until 8:30 p.m.  there’s a lot of packed up food pictured today!   Here goes:

Breakfast was a piece of Healthy Life WW Bread with Smuckers No Sugar Strawberry Preserves, an egg white/mozzarella muffomelette, a Morning Star Breakfast Sausage Link, and a bowl of strawberries, blueberries, and blackberries.

 dsc02130

Morning snack was cantaloupe and cheerios and lunch was 2 slices of WW toast with Tribe All Natural Roasted Garlic Hummus and cucumbers on top (all packaged up and ready to go!), some Homemade Black Bean Soup from my freezer, and Jell-o.

 dsc02123

dsc02125

 

 

 

 

 

Right after school I had some Weight Watcher’s String Cheese while I waited for my oil to be changed (I ran out between the end of the day and the start of conferences) and then some Blueberry yogurt with diced strawberries, Kashi Puffed and GoLean Crunch cereals, flax, and walnuts (again, all packed and ready to go).  Then midway through conferences I snacked on an apple with some homemade almond butter to get me through to the late dinner.

 dsc02128

dsc02129

 

 

 

 

 

When I got home, the hubbie had “made” dinner… MMMMmmm… sing it with me folks “5…5 dollar….5 dollar foot looooong!!”.  That’s a Subway foot-long turkey breast on wheat with everything and honey mustard and it was waiting for me when I came through the door.  I paired it with a free sample of Quaker Cheddar Flavored Quakes Rice Cakes. 

dsc02132

dsc02133

 

 

 

 

 

 And as usual I finished up the night with some ice cream: Breyer’s No Sugar Added Vanilla with melted homemade almond butter drizzled on top!  Sorry for such a boring/basic post, but I’m pooped and have to be right back at work in another 10 hours!  UGH!  But then… GLORIOUS SPRING BREAK!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

