Much more productive today!

After posting this morning, I made my way to the kitchen for a proper breakfast (blueberries alone weren’t going to get me through the morning!) and settled on creating a simple cheese omelet and some toast with Smucker’s Sugar Free Strawberry Preserves and homemade almond butter.

dsc02142

dsc02143

 

 

 

 

 

It was yummy and filling!  After lazying around on the couch a little while longer I tackled my first room for Spring Cleaning: our upstairs bathroom.  It took me almost an hour to clean it because I did a REALLY good deep cleaning.  I scrubbed the shower, cleaned the window, and even used my new steam mop (thanks Mom!) to steam clean (and therefore disinfect) the floor.  Before I knew it, it was early afternoon and I needed to gear up for my run.  Bet you can guess how I did that:

dsc02144

dsc02145

 

 

 

 

 

Oatmeal!!  I really enjoyed this mix.  I mixed some Unsweetened Cocoa Powder (about 1/2 TBS) and some Truvia sweetener into the oats and topped with chopped frozen strawberries and a spoonful of homemade almond butter on the side.  It was like chocolate covered strawberries with some bites, and with others I’d grab a smidgen of AB and it was like a Reese’s Butter Cup.  It was the best of both worlds!  While my oats digested I took a quick power nap and then hit the treadmill for my 11.5 mile run (it was just a bit to chilly for me to run outside today… but good weather is on the way!).  It went well.  I caught up on last week’s American Idol and started last week’s Biggest Loser.  I think I’ve said it before, but I *heart* my TiVo.  My runs are so much more pleasant when I can get distracted because I have a backlog of shows I love that I can fast forward through commercials and only watch the good parts! 

While I ran I tried out a Clif Blueberry Z-Bar.  I liked that it was only 120 calories (so many energy bars are over 200… that’s more than I need right now), and that it was ‘real’ food (not an energy gel).  It wasn’t my favorite flavor of bar ever, but it didn’t mess with my stomach (like some things do when I consume them while running).  I don’t know that it really boosted my energy… I mean, I finished the run, but I always do.  I never felt particularly tired or particularly energetic, but I usually don’t, so it’s always hard to tell if a food is ‘working’.  I figure, if I don’t feel like crap after eating it, it’s a viable option in the future.  My post run snack was a La Tortilla Factory WW tortilla with Tribe Roasted Garlic Hummus, spinach, cucumbers, green bell peppers, and broccoli slaw.  Here it is before I folded it in half (it was huge and didn’t take easily to folding, so this was a better photo opportunity):

dsc02146

dsc02147

 

 

 

 

 

After entering my run stats online I hopped in the shower (I was drenched in sweat after my run and started getting really cold sitting around in soaking wet clothes).  Then it was time to make dinner.  I pulled some of my homemade meat sauce from the freezer (recipe will be posted soon), and put that over a mix of some Louisa brand Mini Round Cheese Ravioli and Ronzoni Smart Taste Pasta.  I also had a spinach salad and a Healthy Life WW Hamburger Bun garlic toast.  It was SO good! 

dsc02148

Evening snacks were pretty typical: Blue Bunny Key Lime Pie Yogurt with Kellogg’s Corn Flakes mixed in for crunch, an apple sprinkled with cinnamon and drizzled with AB, and a Breyer’s No Sugar Added Vanilla Ice Cream Cone. 

dsc02153

dsc02061dsc02154

 

 

Well, I should go throw in a load of laundry, but that would require me to walk down stairs and my legs just aren’t up for that right now.  So instead I think I’ll curl up on the couch with the last few chapters of Jen Lancaster’s Bitter is the New Black and let her crack me up before going to sleep!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

