For my next trick I will turn pizza into a calzone!

The day started off nice and slow… reading the Sunday paper (while munching on some cantaloupe), doing a load or two of laundry, and enjoying a breakfast similar to yesterday: two pieces of toast (one with cinnamon/splenda, one with homemade almond butter) and a fluffy mozzarella cheese omelet.

 dsc02156

dsc02158

 

 

 

 

 

After going through the mail for the week, the hubbie and I went out for my tempo run (2.75 miles).  It went well and the weather was perfect for a run!  When we got home I refueled with a lunch of oatmeal (same mix as yesterday… I enjoyed it that much!  A little unsweetened cocoa powder, truvia sweetener, chopped strawberries, and a spoon of AB).

 dsc02160

After letting that digest, we headed out the door to meet up with my sister-in-law and her fiance for a tennis match (they challenged us several months ago and today we finally got to play!).  Needless to say, we won (not by much, but who needs to know that?)!  When we got home I quickly tried my hand at Kale Chips a la Kath.  They turned out a little saltier than I would’ve liked, but I was impressed that they ACTUALLY WERE crispy!  They definitely have some potential if I play with them a bit more. 

 dsc02161

dsc02162

 

 

 

 

 

Then I got started on dinner.  I had purchased WW pizza dough from Trader Joes and have been dying to use it.  I rolled it out with little trouble and proceeded to load it up with toppings (veggies and turkey pepperoni).  The problem came when I tried to transfer it to my already heated up pizza stone… I couldn’t get the pizza off my mat.  After struggling for a good 10 minutes, I finally gave up and folded the whole thing in half making a large, rather ugly calzone.  Boy was I mad it didn’t work out because it looked SO pretty as a pizza!  Note to self: request pizza peal for next b-day.  Even though the calzone didn’t look good, it tasted great and I really like the TJ’s pizza dough.  I of course paired my serving with a spinach salad.

 dsc02164

dsc02165

 

 

 

 

 

Tonights snacks have been pretty typical: apple with AB and Breyers No Sugar Added Vanilla Ice Cream topped with Dark Chocolate M&Ms. 

dsc02166

dsc02167

 

 

 

 

 

Hopefully I’ll get back on the Spring Cleaning band wagon and get some work done around the house tomorrow.  Keep your fingers crossed!  For now, I’m finally off to bed!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

