Hump day already :-(

Already half-way through Spring Break… so sad!  I spent my morning racking my brain for a gift for my dad’s b-day (it’s Friday), I finally came up with one, but I’m afraid he may read this, so SSSSSHHHH!  It’s a secret for now!  All of a sudden it was 10 and I hadn’t had breakfast, so I made a quick bowl of Kashi Puffed Cereal with blueberries and a little bit of plain yogurt. 

 dsc02196

Then I made my list.  I had several things I needed from the store, and since my hubbie’s off today, he decided to go with me.  We ran by the library, the video store (movie night tonight!), and finally Target.  I grabbed this piece of toast with AB and bananas as we ran out the door.

 dsc02198

Shopping and errands took a little longer than expected (don’t they always?), and by the time we got home we were STARVING!  Take a look at this delicious lunch plate:

 dsc02199

Tribe Sweet Red Pepper Hummus on bell peppers and cucumber, some grilled veggies from yesterday (SO flavorful and YUM), a jello, and my latest wrap creation: a sliced roma tomato with salt/pepper, a few green bell pepper strips, and garlic/herb laughing cow cheese chopped up on top!  I stuck it under the broiler for a few minutes to get it nice and toasty/melty and then added a little spinach.  It was GREAT! You just can’t go wrong with melted, garlic-y cheese!

 After lunch I caught up on some reading for a bit before motivating myself to get off the couch and get on with the spring cleaning.  Today I tackled the kitchen… kind of.  I don’t have a pantry in my kitchen, so I’m constantly struggling to find cabinet space for my food (unfortunately, I have these things called dishes that ALSO need homes in the cabinets).  This afternoon, I rearranged/reorganized my cabinets so I can actually find food and not let things expire.  So I didn’t get to deep clean, but I did get lots of work done.  I worked for almost 3 hours… it would’ve been longer, but I needed an oatmeal break!

 dsc02203

Just some oats with frozen wild blueberries.  It was simple, but delicious and it fueled me through the 5 mile run I did a bit later.  As soon as I finished the run I got started on dinner: salad, frozen pizza (which I added LOTS of veggie toppings to…), and some steamed veggies (leftover from before I grilled all those yesterday so I needed to eat them!).

 dsc02206

Now the hubbie and I are settling in to watch the movie (Flash of Genius… I think is what it’s called.  Hubbie picked it out, so we’ll see…).  I of course need a snack while I watch:

 dsc02207

Popcorn sprinkled with a little cinnamon and sugar and a few M&M’s. 

 And since I don’t want to have to turn the computer back on after the movie (it’s storming here and we’re going to unplug it in case of a power surge), I’m going to have to use my psychic powers to see into the future (and grab a pic from the past) to my next snack…

dsc02092

Microwave Chocolate Cake and Breyers No Sugar Added Vanilla Ice Cream it will be (I’m so predictable!).  G’night!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

