Last “official” day of Spring Break

Well, I started my last day of spring break pretty simply with some Kashi Puffed Cereal topped with a little plain yogurt and blueberries.

 dsc02227

Before my early afternoon run (2.75 mile tempo run) I snuck in some oats, but not in the usual form…

 dsc02228

Is it still a breakfast cookie if you eat it for lunch?  After my run I showered and ate my REAL lunch which was VERY similar to the other day.  I sauteed a roma tomato, onions, and garlic for a few minutes to heat them up and put them in a WW Tortilla that I had spread with Garlic and Herb Laughing Cow Cheese.  I also had bell peppers/cucumber slices with Sweet Red Pepper Hummus, leftover grilled veggies, and a Jello.  

 dsc02229

After eating I headed out the door to my parents house.  Today is my Dad’s birthday (Happy Birthday Dad!) so we all went out to Olive Garden for dinner.  I remembered to snap a pic of my soup (Minestrone), but nothing else… but if you jet over to the Olive Garden Website you can see the Linguine Alla Marinara and a pic of a breadstick too (lame… I know… SORRY!).

dsc02230

Since I messed up on dinner… would a picture of a heard of poodles cheer you up?  Here are my and my parent’s dogs:

dsc02232

After dinner I was stuffed, but not too stuffed to shop!  We ran out to Costco right before they closed and I stocked up on almonds so I can make another batch of maple cinnamon almond butter in the next day or two (I only have about a spoonful left of the original batch and I get nervous thinking about living in a world where it’s not in my fridge waiting to be put on random foods!)

By the time I drove all the way back to my house, it’d been quite a while since dinner.  I snacked on some cinnamon/sugar sprinkled popcorn and my usual Breyers No Sugar Added Vanilla Ice Cream with a Chocolate Microwave Cake (which was topped with… you guessed it… homemade AB!)

dsc02235

dsc02236

 

 

 

 

 

WOW is it late!  I’ve gotta get to bed.  I’ve got a 12 mile long run waiting for me tomorrow!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

