Sunday… back to reality…

Well, as little as I got accomplished yesterday by 1 p.m… I made up for it today by getting A LOT done.  I got up and flipped through the paper really fast and then scooted off to the grocery store to pick up just a couple of things (in-laws were coming for lunch).  By the time I got home I’d been up for almost 2 hours and hadn’t eaten so I was STARVING.  I had a Pumpkin Oatmeal Pancake a la Kathwith some Sugar Free Smuckers Breakfast Syrup and strawberries.

 dsc02250

After eating I ran around and picked up the main floor of our house and then tackled the basement.  I worked really fast so that I had time to squeeze in a quick 20 minutes of yoga before I started making lunch.  I did the same Gentle Hatha #1 from the other day.  I really enjoyed it again.  I think Sundays may become yoga days from here on out!

Lunch for me was grilled chicken kabobs (add one more to the pic) and leftover grilled veggies.  I also made a few burgers, corn on the cob, and french fries for those less enthused than I about veggies.  It was DELICIOUS!

 dsc02251

After eating we played a rousing game of Trivial Pursuit and some Wii.  While some of the others played Smash Brothers (a game I’m not a huge fan of…) I snuck upstairs and made a fresh batch of Maple Cinnamon Almond Butter.  The roasting almonds made my house smell YUMMY!  Soon after the hubbie announced he was hungry and in the mood for pizza, so we ordered some Pizza Hut.

dsc02256

I topped my pizza with extra veggies!  I also had a breadstick and a spinach salad.  After dinner I launched into my school night routine because tomorrow it’s back to reality!  I made sure I had stuff planned for my classes tomorrow, got my clothes and food ready to go… all that good stuff.  While I was working on all of that, I had a snack:

dsc02257

Vanilla yogurt with Cookie Crisp Cereal smashed and mixed in.  And now, as I close for the evening and get ready to shower and head to bed, I’m munching on this:

dsc022601

That’s a Breyers No Sugar Added Vanilla Ice Cream Sundae topped with crunched up Mini Chocolate Teddy Grahams and caramel syrup! MMmmm… sugar overload!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

