Over the Hump!

Well, I tried something new for breakfast this morning: Whole Grain Cream of Wheat.  I added a little cinnamon and frozen blueberries to it just like I do my oatmeal… it did NOT look appetizing…

 dsc02278

It wasn’t my favorite but it wasn’t bad, but I DEFINITELY prefer oatmeal.  I also had a Morning Star Breakfast Sausage Link and some sliced strawberries in the car!

There’s not much to see from what I packed for school because it’s all packaged up!

 dsc02277

Morning Snack = Cheerios

Lunch= Assembled at work: WW Tortilla with chopped tomatoes, garlic, onions, salt, pepper… a few slices of chicken… a slice of american cheese… and some spinach all zapped to melty goodness in the microwave.  Side of leftover grilled veggies and Jello!

Afternoon Snack: Cucumbers with Tzatziki

After school I ran a few errands: stopped at the library and Walgreens.  When I got home, it was snacktime!  After my less than stellar experience with Cream of Wheat this morning, I returned to an old friend for pre-run fuel:

 dsc02279

Oats with 1/2 TBS Unsweetened Cocoa powder, a little sweetener, and chopped frozen strawberries.  Mmmm… dessert-y oatmeal is the best!

As soon as my tummy was done digesting the oats I hopped on the treadmill and did my 5 mile run.  I could’ve probably run outside, but I was in the mood to mindlessly watch TV.  Before I knew it, it was 7:00 and time for dinner so I made a quick dinner of a Birds-eye Steamfresh Complete Meal for Two (Grilled Chicken Marinara Flavor).  All you have to do is throw it in the microwave to for 10 minutes… it’s perfect when I need dinner- FAST!  I bulked it up with some extra pasta (and some extra onions in mine!).  Of course I also had my garlic toast and spinach salad.

dsc02280

After dinner I worked for a little while on entering grades online and munched on a snack plate while I did…

dsc02281

Sliced apple with some cinnamon and AB.  I also found some cute little 4 packs of creme cookies at Walgreens.  They’re only 40 calories for a 4 pack of cookies (YAY for portion control!).  The cookies ARE on the small side and they’re not the greatest things I’ve ever tasted, but for 40 calories they can scratch a minor cookie itch!  I know what you’re thinking… there are only 3 cookies on the plate!  Would you believe one of the cookies jumped into my mouth before I could snap it’s picture?  😉

Now I’m digging into a nice pre-shower/pre-bedtime treat: an ice cream cone!

Ice Cream Cone

It’s just not bedtime without some ice cream!  🙂  Good night!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

