Loooonnnngggg Day…

I started my long day off with a bowl of Kashi Puffed Cereal topped with some plain yogurt and strawberries:

dsc02285

And here’s how the lunch and various snacks shaped up:

dsc02284

Morning Snack: Cheerios.  Lunch:  Leftover Spicy Peanut Noodles with Tofu and Broccoli (last bit of this… I WILL be making it again!!)  Various afternoon snacks: cucumber slices with tzatziki, apple, pretzels, 4 pack of vanilla cookies.

The reason for all the afternoon snacks was that I stayed after work until 3:30 and then went to a training session about the new toy I got for my classroom (promethean board).  The training session lasted until 6 (I snuck out 15 minutes early… SSHH!  Don’t tell anyone!).  On my way home I stopped by Shop N Save because it’s $10 off your $50 purchase Thursday (plus I needed some things I can only find there).  By the time I got home it was 7 and the hubbie was on his way home for dinner.  I whipped up some leftovers:

dsc02286

I know you saw a VERY similar pic a few days ago… this is that mix of Trader Joe’s Curry Chicken, rice, quinoa, and random frozen veggies… AGAIN (what can I say, it made a TON of food!)… along with a Kahiki Vegetable Egg roll and a spinach salad.

After dinner I caught up on my emails and blogs for while while munching on a banana with AB and eventually sucking down a shake of sorts:

dsc02290

dsc02288

 

 

 

 

 

 

I  modeled the shake after Hungry-Girl’s Cookie Crisp Shake.  I used a Jello Sugar Free Chocolate pudding, some cookie crisp cereal, a few chocolate chips and some Unsweetened Original Almond Breeze.  It was alright.  Definitely chocolate-y!  I prefer the peanut butter chocolate one I made last week though…

Now I’m off to prep breakfast and lunch for tomorrow (TGIF!!!).  Then I’m going to try and squeeze in a 20 minute yoga session before bed.  I didn’t get to do that the other night like I wanted.  I better get movin’ if I want to be able to tonight!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Loooonnnngggg Day…

  1. Hi there! I’ve been meaning to stop by and thank you for the running tips on my blog a few weeks back. Your blog is lovely. The strawberry header is so cheery 🙂
    Just discovered Almond Breeze…looks like there are so many ways to enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

