Better day…

How could my day not have been better when it started off with this:

 dsc02337

After a not-so-great afternoon yesterday I knew I’d need a pick-me-up in the morning… enter: the breakfast cookie!  MMmmm… it hit the spot along with some strawberries and blueberries.

Here’s what went in the lunch bag:

 dsc02339

Cheerios for the morning snack.  Lunch was minestrone, cucumber slices with hummus and jell-o.  After school snack was an apple with AB.  I stayed after school for a while and then ran by the library on the way home.  They finally got in my Amazing Adventures of DietGirl Book.  I’m excited to curl up and start reading it!  Once I got home I chowed down on this:

 dsc02340

Raspberry yogurt topped with fresh AND frozen blueberries and Kashi Puffed AND GoLean Crunch Cereals.  Then it was time for my weekly date with Jillian.  I’m sticking with Level 2 of the 30 Day Shred for at least a couple more weeks.  My arms/shoulders still can’t take all the planks and I’d really like to do the ‘Natalie’ version of everything before moving on (I’ve been forced to stick with the ‘Anita’ version of the squat thrusts and plank jacks).  As soon as I finished my workout it was time to make dinner:

 dsc02341

Spinach salad, piece of WW toast, a fresh steamed veggie mix (zucchini, yellow squash, onions, asparagus), Hamburger Helper Crunchy Taco, and a bean/tomato mix I cooked up on the stove (a can of black beans, a can of ro-tel, a can of diced tomatoes and random spicy spices).  The plate looks like a mess as is, but then I realized how much better the Hamburger Helper was with the addition of the tomato/bean mix, so I ended up just mixing the whole plate together.  It wasn’t pretty, but it was MIGHTY delicious and filling!

After dinner, I was still feeling experimental… so look what I whipped up:

 dsc02345

That’s just a piece of WW bread topped with AB and sprinkled with mini chocolate chips and shoved in the toaster oven for a few minutes to make it melty.  An open-faced PB cup sandwich of sorts!  It was SO GOOD!  If only I could use my creative powers for good instead of delicious, delicious evil!  🙂

And no night would be complete without ice cream! 

 dsc02101

A microwave chocolate cake topped with PB Co. Dark Chocolate Dreams and a scoop of Breyers No Sugar Added Vanilla.  Now I’m faced with a dilemma… spend my last 1/2 hour before going to bed doing what I SHOULD do (grading papers… seriously… I have a 3 inch stack to deal with because I keep putting it off..) or read my new book and get to bed at a decent time…. Decisions, decisions…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

