Running over the hump…

Pretty basic start to the day today… just a bowl of Kashi Puffed Cereal topped with a bit of plain yogurt and strawberries and blueberries and a Morning Star Breakfast Sausage on the side for some protein.

 dsc02347

Lunch was kind of boring too…

 dsc02346

Cheerios were in the bag for a morning snack (of course).  Lunch was leftover Lemon-Chicken Broccoli Penne, cucumber slices with hummus and Jell-o.  There was also an emergency package of those cookies I found at Walgreens in case I stayed after school too long and got hungry.  I DID end up staying after school, but didn’t end up needing the cookies.  I didn’t want to spoil my appetite for this:

 dsc02348

Big ‘ole bowl of oats with cinnamon, Frozen Wild Blueberries, and 1/2 a mashed banana.  So simple and yet SO delicious!   Once the oats were digested, I headed out on my run.  It was a 5 miler today… but I didn’t mind it because the weather was nice! 

The hubbie made dinner tonight (translation… he drove to Subway and picked it up!)

 dsc02349

That’s a foot long turkey breast on wheat with all the veggies except olives and jalapenos and honey mustard.  DE-LISH! I also added a few Reduced Fat White Cheddar Cheez-its and a couple of pickles!

Here’s how the night time snacks went down:

popcorn

Ice Cream Cone

 

 

 

 

 

 

Popcorn with cinnamon/sugar and some M&Ms and the obligatory ice cream (this time in cone form)!  Well, I’m off to squeeze in some grading before bed! G’night!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

