Breakfast on the go…

I knew I’d be heading into school early this morning to finish up some grades so I could give today’s classes an updated gradesheet, so I needed a breakfast that would be ready and waiting AND that could travel with me to work so I could eat at my desk while I worked.  Enter: Muesli!

dsc02355

Last night I mixed up 1/3 c. oats, 1/2 c. Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Breeze, 1/4 c. plain yogurt, 1/2 TBS cocoa powder and 2 packets of sweetener.  The flavors melded overnight perfectly and all I did this morning was toss in some chopped strawberries and it went with me out the door!  I can say with confidence that this and the breakfast cookie are now regulars in my breakfast rotation!  As the weather warms up I’m sure they’ll be even MORE enjoyable!

dsc02353

dsc02354

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 On Thursdays I stay after to work and then go straight to the gym, so my lunch bag was pretty full today. On the left is the morning snack of cheerios and lunch (a can of soup, sliced cucumbers with hummus, jello).  On the right is the right after school snack of an apple with almond butter and the pre-workout snack of yogurt with strawberries and Kashi GoLean Crunch and Puffed cereals.  I ate the apple right after school , but I ended up staying so late that I decided to skip the gym and ended up eating the yogurt at home afterall!  After my snack I did a 1/2 step DVD that I have before making a hodge-podge dinner of leftovers:

dsc02356

dsc02357

 

 

 

 

 

 A spinach salad, piece of WW toast, leftover Lemon-Chicken Broccoli Penne with leftover steamed veggies (zucchini, yellow squash, asparagus, and onions) mixed in to bulk up the little bit that was left, and a sliced up sweet potato sprinkled with cinnamon, cayenne, salt and pepper.  I think it’s official… I’m in love with sweet potatoes!

dsc02362

 cake with choc pb

 

 

 

 

 Now I’m giving myself chocolate-y food rewards as motivation to grade so that I can give tomorrow’s classes and updated grade sheet as well!  I’ve had a 100 calorie 3 musketeer bar and now I’m getting ready to enjoy some Breyers No Sugar Added Vanilla Ice Cream with a chocolate microwave cake topped with some PB&Co. Dark Chocolate Dreams.  MMMmmm… who knew grading papers could be so YUMMY?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

