Sunny Saturday!

Spring is here!  At least for today!  They actually said the s-word is possible tomorrow night (snow)… aahh… such is St. Louis weather.  Lucky for me that we had such a great day because I had a long run scheduled!  But first, a few eats:

 dsc02382

Breakfast was small and light because I knew I’d be having my pre-run oats in just a couple hours.  So just a piece of WW toast with Smuckers Sugar Free Orange Marmalade (SO fresh tasting!) and a bowl of strawberries/blueberries.  I spent the morning reading and sneaking back to bed for a quick powernap before I fueled up.

 dsc02384

dsc02383

 

 

 

 

 

Nothing special about this mix: 1/2 c. oats, 1/2 smashed banana, 1/4 c. Frozen wild blueberries, cinnamon.  After I gave my belly some time to digest, I headed out to do the first part of my long run outside.  I had 12.5 miles to do today and I did the first 7.25 outside.  I finished the last 5.25 on the treadmill and caught up on Biggest Loser from last week (BTW, the red girl… Nicole is it?  Whoever she is… totally got hosed.  I’m SO over Ron it’s ridiculous.  I was done with him weeks ago, but now… SO. OVER. HIM.).  And I munched on that z-bar for energy during the last six miles or so.  After the run I was exhausted.  But I wasn’t too tired to eat (surprise surprise!)!

 dsc02386

I took a WW tortilla and covered it with slices of roma tomato and slices of cheddar and swiss cheese and then popped it in the toaster oven to make it all gooey.  YUM!  I also had a ton of veggies (celery, bell peppers, and cucumbers to be exact) and some garlic hummus.

I spent the late afternoon/early evening talking with my mom on the phone and laying around on the couch because I was pooped!  Finally, I mustered up the energy to shower (SO needed that!) and start dinner:

dsc02387

Since it was nice I fired up the grill and did some fresh tilapia fillets, a yellow summer squash, and some sweet potatoes all out on the grill.  I also had a salad, a piece of toast, and some leftover black beans and tomatoes from a few nights ago.  It was a lot of food, but I needed it after that run.  After dinner we met up with our neighbors and went bowling.  And I can’t bowl without at least 1 of these:

beer

And I’m ashamed to say what I had when I got home because I feel like I post this EVERY SINGLE DAY… but here goes:

MMMmmm... Almond Butter-y Apple Goodness!cake with choc pb

 

 

 

 

 

 

I won’t even explain it.  You know the drill.  I’m going to be off to bed soon because we are going to try and get up early and squeeze in a trip out to our parents’ houses tomorrow.  But I need to be home by mid afternoon to have some time to get stuff planned for Monday and I HAVE to do laundry!  There’s just always SO much to do!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

