Sqeezin’ a lot into Sunday!

As soon as we got up and going this morning we were out the door and on our way out to our parents’ houses.  But first, a light breakfast:

 dsc02388

A slice of WW toast with Smuckers Sugar Free Strawberry Jelly and a bowl of yogurt, Kashi puffed cereal (I swear they’re both under there somewhere), and LOTS of strawberries.

We ended up going to McAlister’s Deli for lunch with my family.  Guess who spaced and forgot to bring her camera?  This gal!  I had a smoked turkey sandwich on a whole wheat hoagie and some chicken tortilla soup, but you’ll just have to imagine what it looked like.  Sorry!  I guess this whole idea of blogging my food still hasn’t completely sunk into my head because it didn’t even occur to me to bring my camera.  To make up for the missed lunch photo, I give you some of the cutest puppies in the world!

oct-dec2008-019

Just look how cute they are all snuggled up together in the sunspot!  Do Sophie and Gulliver make up for my mistake? 😉  We got back home around 5:00 and I had one of these to tide me over to dinner:

 dsc02389

Dinner was leftovers from a few nights ago.  I didn’t even bother taking it out of the storage container (why dirty up another dish?), we just ate straight from the tupperware!  It was leftover Eggplant Parmesan, a salad, and garlic toast.

dsc02391

After dinner I worked for almost 3 hours straight getting ready for tomorrow.  Ugh.  This new board is a blessing and a curse because it’s taking me FOREVER to plan lessons because I’m not good at working with the program yet!  While I worked I’d take periodic breaks to wander into the kitchen for snacks:

dsc02392

cake with choc pb

 

 

 

 

 Pretty average night really.  It’s already getting late and I still don’t have my lunch packed or my clothes picked out!  YIKES!  I better get going!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

