Made it through Monday!!

It’s only a four day week this week.  It’s only a four day week this week. 

That’s the mantra I used to get my tired butt out of bed this morning.  I stayed up WAY too late last night.  I’m just SO much more a night person, so it’s hard to make myself go to sleep because night time is when I’m most energized.  Oh well.  I made it through the day and only 3 more to go before a GLORIOUS 4 day weekend!  YAY!

Here’s what I grabbed for breakfast:

 dsc02394

A couple pieces of WW toast one topped with Smucker’s Sugar Free Strawberry Jelly the other topped with Smucker’s Sugar Free Orange Marmalade.  I also had a Morning Star Breakfast Sausage Link for a little protein and a bag of strawberries and blackberries while I was in the car. 

The morning snack and lunch look REALLY small because I hadn’t planned to stay after today so there was no afternoon snack crowding the lunch bag (I, of course, ended up staying after in the end because I’m an overachiever… unfortunately).

 dsc02393

I had cheerios to munch on in the morning.  Lunch was string cheese, a bag of veggies (cucumbers, celery, and bell peppers) and some garlic hummus and a new wrap.  I know it doesn’t look like much, but looks can be deceiving!  Inside that wrap is a flavor combination that rocked my face off at lunch.  I spread some homemade Almond Butter all over the wrap and topped it with some grape jelly (thinking PB&J sandwich wrap-style… right?).  Well, at work today they had the AC on (even though it SNOWED outside this morning) so I was freezing when I got ready to eat lunch and the idea of cold veggies and a cold wrap were not very appealing.  So I zapped the wrap in the microwave for a few seconds.  The AB and the jelly melded together into a sweet/salty/melty/gooey taste adventure that I MUST go on again soon!!  SO YUM!  Totally kicks PB&J sandwich butt!!

So after working all afternoon I came home and scarfed down some oats because I had a 5 mile run waiting for me.  Since I didn’t have any other afternoon snack, today’s oats had the addition of more AB along with what’s been the fave flavor lately (frozen wild blueberries, cinnamon, 1/2 smashed banana). 

dsc02395

I took a quick half hour power nap while I let the oats settle and then hopped on the treadmill for 5 miles with Grey’s Anatomy.  Monday runs tend to go well because I take Sundays pretty much completely off from exercise so my body is always well rested and today was no exception.  After the run, I had to make dinner.

 salad

dsc02398

 

 

 

 

 

We had Shake ‘n’ Bake chicken and random leftovers including a frozen italian vegetables and fettuccine mix and the steamed veggie mix from last week (onions, asparagus, yellow squash, zucchini).  I also had a sweet potato, salad, and piece of garlic toast.  I’ve said it once and I’ll say it again… sweet potatoes are AWESOME!  I topped mine tonight with a few sprays of butter, salt, pepper, and cinnamon.  So good!

The plan is to spend the remainder of the night munching on these:

oranges

microwave cake ice cream

 

 

 

 

 

while I catch up on blogs and emails.  Then I plan to spend some quality time with a book before going to bed.  I figure the work and laundry will still be there tomorrow, and I want a break tonight!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

