TGIT??!?!

Thank Goodness It’s THURSDAY (at least this week because we don’t have school tomorrow!)!  YAY!

After such a late night of wine drinking last night I knew I’d need some motivation to get up in the morning and what better motivation is there than a delicious breakfast cookie and some fresh strawberries?

dsc02433

They’re all packaged up because I let myself sleep in a bit and ate breakfast at school this morning.  I think breakfast cookies may just become the standard Friday breakfast as a celebration for reaching the end of the week.  They’re just so yummy and dessert-like that it feels a little naughty to eat them for breakfast!

Again, due to the late night, I had to think ahead, but I wasn’t much in the mood to prep my lunch so…

dsc02432

Lunch a la Campbells.  Easy, but yummy.

When I got home from school I was getting pretty hungry.  I wanted a low-cal snack (because I knew we’d be going out tonight), but I wanted it to have some bulk.  So I had some leftover frozen veggies from last night with some spices and parmesan cheese sprinkled on top. 

dsc02434

Soon after I got home we were out the door again (the hubbie was off for a second night in a row) and headed down to where my parents live.  A bar near their house was having a Wii Bowling Tournament tonight and since I don’ t have to get up tomorrow, we were up for the challenge.  We dropped off the puppies at my parents house so that they could play with their friends (my parents’ dogs) and then the hubbie and I headed out to Chili’s for dinner (we had a gift card to use and they have a pretty decent selection of low-cal choices on their guiltless grill menu).  I had the Guiltless Grilled Buffalo Chicken Sandwich.  It came with a side of steamed veggies.  I started to dig in a bit before I realized I needed to take a pic… OOPS!

dsc02435

dsc02436

 

 

 

 

 

 

The sandwich was pretty good, but the buffalo sauce wasn’t as spicy as I like.  It made me want to make my own buffalo chicken at home (I bet you’ll be seeing that in the next couple of days!).  After dinner we headed over to the bar and met up with a friend and the hubbie’s sister and fiance.  We did a little drinkin’, eatin’, and bowlin’.  It was a good time and a few of these were consumed:

beer

By the time we got home, I was pretty hungry (we’d had a relatively early dinner).  I actually switched it up tonight on the snack!!

dsc02441

Sure that’s the typical Breyers No Sugar Added Vanilla Ice Cream, but look at the other dish!  That’s a microwaved chopped apple sprinkled with cinnamon and sweetener with a little caramel syrup drizzled in.  It was yummy, but next time I really need to peel the apple… baked apples with peel aren’t nearly as good, but I was too lazy and hungry to take the time to do that tonight. 

Tomorrow morning I’m going to sleep in (if the puppies will let me) and then the morning tasks are laundry, menu planning for Easter and then grocery shopping (for Easter).  I also have a 5 mile run scheduled.  I’ve got a feeling this 4 day weekend is going to fly by since I’ve got SO much to do!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “TGIT??!?!

  1. Hi Mandy! I really loved your comment on my blog about weight maintenance. I thought it was so true!
    Good luck with your 5 mile-run, and have a great Easter weekend!

Leave a Reply

