Ready to run… but there’s rain on the way!

I got to bed rather late last night after bawling my eyes out to Marley and Me.  I didn’t worry about it though, because I had big plans to sleep in.  But that didn’t happen.  I woke up at 7 and couldn’t go back to sleep, so I went ahead and got up and got my day started with some laundry followed a 20 minute Gentle Hatha Yoga session from yogadownload.com.  Then I flipped on the computer and caught up on a few blogs before making breakfast:

dsc02585

French toast, a microwave egg white, and a big bowl o strawberries.  The spent the next couple of hours doing laundry, gathering and preparing things for tomorrow’s race, painting my nails and toe nails, and showering.  Before I knew it I was hungry for lunch!  I mixed a ton of veggies (bell peppers, cucumbers, onions, pickles, carrots) with a can of tuna and some miracle whip to make a tuna/veggie salad.  The I took a big scoop of it, put it on a piece of bread, topped it with a slice of swiss cheese and put it in the toaster oven until it was melty-delicious!

dsc02586

dsc02587

 

 

 

 

 

I had some steamed broccoli and summer squash on the side and some Jell-o for dessert.  It was a nice, hot lunch.  After lunch, the puppies and I headed out to my parents house.  Then the humans all made a trip to Whole Foods.  I got several things I’ve been wanting to try: some new almond butters, tahini (so I can  make my own hummus!), agave nectar, coconut water, and a bunch of other things you’ll see on the blog in the coming days.  Then, we picked up a couple of Papa Murphy’s DeLites Pizzas for dinner.  We didn’t cook them right away because we were waiting on the hubbie for dinner, but I was starving so I snacked on an orange before we dug in to dinner:

dsc02589

dsc02590

 

 

 

 

 

I had a salad first, then several slices of Hawaiin pizza (pineapples and canadian bacon… YUM!), and a side of broccoli and cauliflower (the last of the veggie tray from Sunday’s Easter feast).  I was stuffed!  Later on I managed to make some room for a couple of new desserts I picked up at Whole Foods:

dsc02593

Along with the typical vanilla ice cream is a crunched up chocolate pizzelle cookie sprinkled over the top and a low fat chocolate chewie cooke (these are SO good!).  Well, I have to be scooting off to bed.  I have to get up at 5 a.m.  for my first half marathon!  If only the rain will hold off!  It’s not looking so good right now… so keep your fingers crossed for me!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

