Dreary Monday

After a gorgeous (though slightly too warm) weekend, rain finally came to STL today.  It was such a grey day.  All the kids were worn out and tired from prom this weekend and the weather just dragged everyone down further.  At least my breakfast was bright and sunny!

 dsc02697

A microwaved egg with and a yogurt/cereal/fruit bowl with some lovely citrus-y pineapple and kiwi fruit!  Lunch wasn’t bad either:

 dsc02694

The biscotti cookie was my morning snack with some tea (at least the rain made it a better tea day!).  Lunch was some leftover Mexi-meal (totally hooked on this by the way… warm and spicy… yummy!), some The Works flavored Food Should Taste Good Chips, jell-o, and a plum (though I ate the plum when I got home in the afternoon).  I was pretty tired after work today, so I spent the better part of the afternoon bumming around, checking email, reading blogs, etc.  Finally I got around to fueling up:

dsc02698

Chocolate strawberry oats with a spoonful of homemade AB.  Then I did my scheduled 3.5 mile run on the treadmill.  I used this run as an opportunity to catch up on my American Idol from last week.  For whatever reason I’m just not as into it this year… I don’t really have a favorite person that I’m over the moon about and I’m just not excited with what these contestants have been singing.  Oh well.  That’s why I have TiVo and a fast forward button!  🙂  After my run, it was dinner time:

dsc02700

Salad, open-faced BBQ chicken sandwich (from freezer), broccoli mixed with a Laughing Cow Cheese wedge, sweet potato ‘chips’, and leftover BBQ Lentils.  It was yummy.  But not yummy enough to keep the night time snack monster away:

dsc02701

My typical apple with AB had to make room for a piece of bread topped with crack  PB&Co. Mighty Maple peanut butter.  And of course, where would my night be without a frozen treat?

ice cream cone

Same as last night… the Blue Bunny Fat Free Brownie Sundae Frozen Yogurt.  Well, the hubbie is off tonight, so I’m going to go spend some time with him before the night gets away from me!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

