Where did my night go??

My night has absolutely flown by… I’ve gotten so little done!  More on that in a bit… first, the eats for the day:

muesli chocolate strawberries

Breakfast was overnight chocolate oatmeal with strawberries.  I’m going to be eating this a TON over the summer.  It’s SO cool and creamy!

It was a full lunch bag today! 

dsc02702

dsc02704

 

 

 

 

 

Biscotti cookie for mid-morning snack.  Lunch was a WW tortilla with Laughing cow cheese, spinach, tomato, bell peppers and onions, some leftover broccoli mixed with more laughing cow cheese, and a jell-o.  The apple and homemade AB were my ‘staying after school to work’ snack.  Right after school I ran to the grocery store and picked up a couple of tilapia fillets (they were on sale!) and some fresh asparagus with plans of playing with a new steamer contraption I’d bought myself over the weekend.  When I got home I had a pre-workout snack:

dsc02705

Blueberry yogurt, Kashi Puffed and GoLean Cereal, and fresh pineapple.  I then flopped onto the couch to catch up on emails and blogs and actually fell asleep slumped in front of the computer.  I woke up about a 1/2 hour later and realized I needed to get started on my workout right away if I was going to squeeze it in before dinner.  I did Shred Level 1… Level 2 had been kicking my butt so I stepped back to level 1, but I did the ‘Natalie’ version of everything (that counts for something, right?).  Then I used my new double decker steamer to prep dinner:

dsc02707

Salad, Tilapia, asparagus, green beans, leftover BBQ lentils, garlic toast, and a glass of wine leftover from Friday night.  This was an excellent dinner with a nice sweet snack plate for dessert:

dsc02708

A fun size hershey bar, some Lesser Evil Black and White Kettle Corn, and a HG Funky Monkey Square.  While I was snacking I tried another HG recipe from her new book: Chunky and Nutty Frozen PB Cups.  While they were in the freezer, I finished catching up on emails and blogs that I missed out on earlier in the afternoon due to my unscheduled snooze.  Then it was snack time!

dsc02709

The HG PB cups hadn’t quite frozen all the way, but I ate one anyway (what can I say… I’m impatient).  It was pretty good, though I’d like to know what it’s like when it’s actually frozen.  I also had my latest staple nighttime snack: bread smeared with PB&Co. Mighty Maple. 

Before getting my shower, I had to get ready for tomorrow.  We have a 1/2 day tomorrow with professional development in the afternoon, so our department is having a food day… which means, I had a dish to prepare.  I made another new HG recipe: Coconut Glazed Fruit Salad.  I plan to sample it tomorrow morning once the flavors have melded… but here’s what it looked like:

dsc02711

I hope it turns out well!  I need it as a healthy option to all the crap that will surely be tempting me at the food day tomorrow.  I save my crap eating for my evenings:

ice cream cone

I knew you were worried I hadn’t had my ice cream fix… I managed to squeeze it in!  Now I’m off to shower and hit the hay!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Where did my night go??

  1. Pingback: Half Hump Day « Hungry to be Healthy

Leave a Reply

