Long afternoon of surfing…

surfing the web that is!  I spent the better part of my afternoon and evening searching the internet for deals for a vacation for me and the hubbie this summer.  We still don’t have anything solidified.  Ugh.  It’s late already, so excuse me for the rather bare bones post, but I’m SO internet-ed out right now!!  Breakfast was simple, but good:

dsc02721

WW toast- one with No Sugar Strawberry one with No Sugar Orange Marmalade, a Morning Star Breakfast Sausage Link and some strawberries, blackberries, and blueberries which were consumed at school.  Lunch was something I hadn’t had in a while:

dsc02719

Cottage cheese and Mandarin Oranges (I thought I grabbed peaches… but I didn’t!!), string cheese, pretzel sticks (saved for afterschool Halftime Hottie Practice), and jell-o.   The biscotti cookie was the morning snack with some tea as usual!!  I got home later than I expected and was starving, so I grabbed something that I knew would fill me up:

dsc02723

Chocolate oatmeal with a spoonful of homemade AB.  It was SO yummy and filling.  Since I was working so hard on planning our vacation, dinner was pre-made from the freezer:

dsc02724

Stouffer’s Express Basil Chicken Rigatoni, with side salad and garlic toast.  As I continued my internet time after dinner, I had a nice dessert snack plate:

dsc02726

An HG Funky Monkey Square, some cookies, a spoonful of Mighty Maple, and a medjool date stuffed with homemade AB.  I think I met my nutbutter quota for the day!  😉  And of course, about an hour later, there was this:

ice cream cone

Well, I had grand plans of laundry, reading, and yoga and instead I’ve wasted my night away in front of the computer.  Time for me to get to bed!  Maybe I’ll squeeze in just a few stretches before I hit the sack.  G’night!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

